I don't necessarily want to see all servers I've ever joined.
this is also an issue i ran into when testing out a server - ended up making 3 characters (server wipe between each character) and now i have 3 continue options for the same server
Yes, this is very annoying
Yes, this is annoying and undesirable in my mind. If you want to see a list of previous servers, have a drop down list in the corner, don't make it fill the screen at log in. I've played only on three luckily, but still even the other two are unneeded.
In addition to this (same page), allow us to delete Private Games files from within the game.
As a temporary workaround, you can edit the ServerHistory.json file yourself. Mine is located at C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\userdata\39426137\1604030\remote\ServerHistory.json.Or just search your computer for ServerHistory.json to find yours.
perhaps this should just become the ability to delete/reset our characters from servers.
Turn of Cloud Sync in Steam and for V Rising. (it will auto turn back on every time you restart steam) Good old Valve.You then need to edit this file.C:\Users\***\AppData\LocalLow\Stunlock Studios\VRising\Settings\ServerHistory.jsonYou can edit this in https://jsoneditoronline.org/It's basic Java Script code. Remove the servers you don't want to show anymore. Temp fix, until they add a button that says remove server :)
Agreed. Sometimes you have to create multiple characters to see if the place you want to build is available
Especially with playing on different servers that have different settings. It really gives this game its replayability value.
I have play survival game and farm game such as stardew valley and don't starve together and this game doesn't have 1 simple button which is delete the sever. Now I am confused on which sever I have played before.
"Delete Old Servers" (suggested by Zed on 2022-06-14), including upvotes (1) and comments (0), was merged into this suggestion.
"The game need to add a delete sever button" (suggested by Tuong Le on 2022-06-30), including upvotes (1) and comments (0), was merged into this suggestion.
I just want to give a suggestion about the private server list. Namely the possibility to manage them, or rather to delete them. I have too many of them because I did some experiments with the settings.
"Management of private servers" (suggested by Cen Tiger on 2022-07-14), including upvotes (1) and comments (0), was merged into this suggestion.
0 / 1,000
* Your name will be publicly visible
* Your email will be visible only to moderators
This feedback board is powered by Feature Upvote.
When submitting your email with a suggestion or comment, Feature Upvote uses your email to
Your email is never displayed to other users. Feedback and Feature Requests staff will be able to see your email address.
We’ll email you when the status of the suggestion changes. You can unsubscribe at any time with a single click.
* Comments and upvotes from this suggestion will be moved to another suggestion.
Edit the selected suggestion and create a new one.
Comments and upvotes will also be moved.